My Brain Is Weird

Sometimes I’m sitting around and a sentence or two will just pop into my head, unbidden. Dialogue or prose. I won’t know where from – and often it comes to nothing. But for the last few weeks I haven’t been able to get the following out of my head:

“There’s a woman standing behind you. And you turn and she’s not there. But she is. And she’s smiling. And I don’t know why but that terrifies me.”

Any ideas what’s wrong with my brain?

About alfla

Playwright, screenwriter, sometime improv enthusiast and full-time television lover. You know, in THAT way.
This entry was posted in How I Write and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Brain Is Weird

  1. H.E. ELLIS says:

    I think I might love you.
    Seriously though here’s a link to a blog where the guest poster did a whole thing on how the television script industry works. Good luck!
    http://donnanewton.wordpress.com/

    • alfla says:

      Thanks for that, great read! Was checking out your blog there, loved your “About Me” section. Had a chance to read some of the stuff on there as well, nicely done. Like the floating opener for Book 1….

Leave a Reply

