100-Word Premiere: “Glee”

After watching a hell of a lot of theatre at the Fringe, and then a hell of a lot of film at TIFF, I decided I’d apply my 100-word structure to the hell of a lot of television that’s premiered as part of last week’s Fall season opening.

Oh, Glee. I hung in there, I really did. And then you went to New York for an episode and Quinn’s revenge was to cut her hair. Anyway, I thought I’d give you one last shot – and now I can safely say “it’s over”. The premiere saw a couple of changes at McKinley, with Quinn becoming a TV bad girl, Kurt and Rachel realising they weren’t all that, and Blaine quitting Dalton for love, but by and large it was no different. Songs were sung, Sue’s character changed again, and Will gave an insufferable speech. Annie, get your gun.

About alfla

Playwright, screenwriter, sometime improv enthusiast and full-time television lover. You know, in THAT way.
This entry was posted in Glee, Reviews, Television Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

