“The Length Of A Mile” – A Poem

At the weekend I had the pleasure of watching two amazing people get married. Here’s a poem I wrote for them and read at the reception.

About alfla

Playwright, screenwriter, sometime improv enthusiast and full-time television lover. You know, in THAT way.
This entry was posted in My Writing, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “The Length Of A Mile” – A Poem

  1. Claire Byrne says:

    Fla…I don’t normally like poetry a whole lot, but I love this, I really really love it. I literally teared up, it’s so wonderful.

  2. This is so lovely. Well done and thank you for sharing 🙂

  3. missghughes says:

    Fab – Loved it on the day and love it again today as I read it – brings back fond memories
    of that brilliant day

Leave a Reply

